EMPYRIUM ‎– Where At Night The Wood Grouse Plays [CD]

Label: Prophecy Productions

Format: CD with carton slipcase

Condition: Very Good (but slipcase more like Good, shows some age.)


> Listen on Bandcamp.



1. Where At Night The Wood Grouse Plays 5:33
2. Dying Brokenhearted 5:37
3. The Shepherd And The Maiden Ghost 3:25
4. The Sad Song Of The Wind 2:55
5. Wehmut 3:03
6. A Pastoral Theme 1:59
7. Abendrot 2:09
8. Many Moons Ago... 4:24
9. When Shadows Grow Longer 3:14


Their third album sees Empyrium abandoning the Metal elements of their music for the first time, instantly creating a classic of nature-romantic acoustic music.

Inspired by Ulver's "Kveldssanger", this work is more influenced by the folklore of Schwadorf's home region, the Rhoen, than any other album by Empyrium, and it paved the way for "Weiland" (2002).

EMPYRIUM ‎– Where At Night The Wood Grouse Plays [CD]

Excluding GST/HST

    If the product that you have ordered is found to have defects or has been damaged by the postal service in transit, please email us and we will see what we can do: anathemapublishing@yahoo.ca


    We cannot consider any other reasons for returns. Thank you.


    This item is only made available via the North-American store, however, we ship worldwide (except to countries still under postal 'lock-down' due to the Covid-19 situation).


    (LN) Fine/Like New: No defects, little to no usage. 

    (VG) Very Good: May show some signs of wear but still Very Attractive.

    (G) Good: The average used item with all material present. 

    (F) Fair: Obviously well-worn and handled but nothing missing. There might be markings, but they do not interfere with readability.

    (P) Poor: Still works but may be soiled and have defects.

  • Anathema Publishing Facebook Page
  • Anathema Publishing Instagram
  • Anathema Publishing Bandcamp
  • Email Us